Nothing beats good food and good company. With their forces combine, they form an almost invincible team. Had a good catch up with my old friend over dinner at 15 minutes, and I love the design of the cafe. We were seated on high stools (one which DZ doesn’t like cause there is nothing to lean on), and almost had a feel of an irish pub because of the furniture they had. The place was pretty big, enough to accomodate at least a hundred customers I would say?

The good thing about 15 minutes is that they have a live band playing on a friday too (: So if anyone is bored of timbre, this is a good place to hang out and chill with friends, but their operation hours aren’t as long as timbre. But nevertheless, still an ideal place to chill over food and drinks after a long day at school or work.

Tofu Lasagna - $10.90

In an attempt to stick to my diet, I ordered a Tofu Lasagna – spinach flavoured lasagna layers sandwiched with tofu and tomato sauce, topped with fresh greens. It’ll be a hit with vegans, but it was not to my liking simply because it was too dry and the tofu was pretty tasteless. Even with the tomato sauce, I could barely taste any of the fragrance. The pastry was too thick, and the tofu was smashed up in between those layers that sometimes I don’t even know if what I was eating was the Tofu or the pastry. I wouldn’t recommend it if you were to come to 15 minutes. Although my dish was a let down, the other dish played it well and it struck a chord in B’s stomach.

Chef's Burger - $14.90

Straight cut fries - $4.90

IMG_1365

Old friend ordered a Chef’s Burger – hand made beef patty topped with king oyster mushroom, cheese, fried egg, served with cajun fries and coleslaw. The burger looks pretty decent, but they had the most awesome fries. They were so good that we ordered a separate basket of cajun fries!

Oriental duck pizza - $13.90

We ordered another side dish to share and we couldn’t really make up our mind, but eventually settled for an Oriental Duck Pizza which was topped with glazed duck breast, red onion, cashew nuts, chilli, mandarin oranges, cheese and egg. The oranges surprisingly went well with the sauce and the duck, and I love how the yolk of the egg was runny. I absolutely detest hard boiled egg yolks, and when the runny yolk was severed quite gracefully by us, the spillover of the yolk added more taste to the already flavorful pizza! One thing I didn’t quite like was that there were fats on the duck meat. I’m not a big fan of fats, so with every piece of duck meat I consumed, I had to carefully take out those fasts before sinking my teeth into the pizza. Other than that, it was pizza-perfect!

This is actually my second time at this cafe, and it has left me wanting to come back for more. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who likes something out of the box!

15 minutes – Friends, Food and Fame
Blk D, #01-01, 1 McNally Street
LASALLE College of the Arts
Singapore 187940
Tel: 6333 5915